We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Choose logical route for late June 10 night trip

Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
118 posts
31 reviews
Save Topic
Choose logical route for late June 10 night trip

Arriving at 11:00 at SJO on June 17. Two adults have 10 nights with last night near airport due to early flight. I keep changing my mind about plans. It's a little early for turtle nesting as I understand so maybe Tortuego is not good choice. Since it's my first time I want to do Arenal and Monteverde. After that I am not sure. The Uvita and further south area sounds intriguing. We love nature and hiking. We love the ocean, too, but we are not necessarily beach time people. A little is fine, but we wouldn't spend days sitting around. Options may be limited due to nearness of travel. We are willing to use drivers, rent a car or a combination to get the best flow. The budget is 120 or less per night if possible for accommmodations.

San Jose, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
46,653 posts
35 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Choose logical route for late June 10 night trip

Even without turtles Tortuguero is incredible nice...

Depending of arrival time, you can drive to Arenal...or Monteverde...and between the two places you can use the Jeep/ boat/Jeep...nice simple door to door service...

Amybe Arenal...Monteverde...then to Manuel Antonio...Dominical and Uvita...you even have time to go all the way to Puerto Jimenez...

roadadvisor

Uvita, Costa Rica
Destination Expert
for Uvita, Ojochal
Level Contributor
2,649 posts
44 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Choose logical route for late June 10 night trip