We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nightlife

Canada
1 post
Save Topic
Nightlife

I'm thinking of taking a trip to Maui to avoid the crowds of Oahu but I want to make sure that there is plenty of nightlife? It's been a long time since I was in Maui but I've heard that it's picked up a lot- confirm, deny? Any suggestions on where to go?

New York City, New...
Level Contributor
2,661 posts
26 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Nightlife

With the time difference you might not want to be out at night anyway. You might be so tired. I am no Maui expert but really I don't think of Maui as a night life kind of place and that is a part of what makes it special. Having said that people on this board claim there is some night life in Lahaina.

South Pacific
Level Contributor
4,468 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Nightlife

TrueTraveller - where was the nightlife the last time you were in Maui?? The last time I was in Maui, the little nightlife there is, was in Lahaina.

Oh, and a correction to your original post. Oahu does not have crowds; Honolulu/Waikiki does.

Spokane, WA
Level Contributor
1,429 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Nightlife

If you want night life, Maui is not the place. Sure there are some bars that stay open late, but my experience shows that most of Maui closes down by 11 pm.

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
1,055 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Nightlife

We partied down at Moose McGillicuddy's in Lahaina and at Lulu's in Kehei.

Lots of fun. Can't recall when they closed, we usually were heading back to our lodging by 11.

5. Re: Nightlife

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-