We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help - No Time for Extensive Research

Naperville, IL
Level Contributor
41 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
Help - No Time for Extensive Research

I have gotten so much great info in the past from folks on TripAdvisor and hoping you can help again. We heading to Maui in a few days. Staying at the Grand Wailea. This is my first time on Maui. Husband was there years ago. Unfortunately, I don't have a lot of time to do any extensive research and would love your suggestions. We're in our early 50's.

Looking for suggestions for nice restaurants. We know we want to go to Mama's one night. Not concerned about cost..looking for great food.

Also what "things to do" are not to be missed. I'm a bit limited in my mobility (bad knees) so long hikes/walks on steep terrain is going to be out.

Thank you SO much for your suggestions. Looking forward to hearing from you guys.

Los Angeles, CA
Destination Expert
for Oahu
Level Contributor
4,294 posts
39 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Help - No Time for Extensive Research

It's a long flight.Buy a guide book to read on the plane.

Besides any advice you get on here, you will need one for detailed info and maps..

Kapaa, Hawaii
Destination Expert
for Maui, Hana, Oahu
Level Contributor
45,346 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Help - No Time for Extensive Research