We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Coming Around the Backside w/Deb & Barefoot Part #2

Alaska
Level Contributor
10,713 posts
23 reviews
Save Topic
Coming Around the Backside w/Deb & Barefoot Part #2

I am so happy to be finished with Part #2!!! These two blogs are an overload of photos and some may seem to be the same, but when I looked closer, there were differences. This was a possibly, once in a lifetime event for me........maybe not, but I wanted to include photos from ALL along the way! I did not skimp on photos.......

Thanks to Barefoot for her awesome driving because I was free to take photos non-stop........and I did! I am that person that buys the 8 and 16 G memory cards. I do not take video yet, but that may change. We will see.

Once again, I am not a pro, just a visitor with a Canon DSR1 camera and Tamron 18-270 lens, with polarizer lens. No fancy knowledge cause I could not stay awake nights this busy work summer to learn more about my camera. I hope to at some point. Take care, Deb

…blogspot.com/2013/…

Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
25,063 posts
92 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Coming Around the Backside w/Deb & Barefoot Part #2

Oh my gosh, oh my gosh!!! I just finished it! I am so very THRILLED with the photos! They are amazing! And I can hardly wait to get back there, because YES, we need to do it again! Okay, you again, me first time! Just amazing scenery, and I was wowing and oohing at every new picture! I warned Dave before I started... dinner will be later!!! Thank goodness it is just leftovers, and the microwave is fast!

And so cool to see the red mittens, even if you didn't need them! Next time.... Haleakala for sunset! It is still on my bucket list!