We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adult only hotels

Metamora, Illinois
3 posts
Save Topic
Adult only hotels

Are there any Adult only hotels on the island? I love kids, but as an elementary teacher I need a break from them on vacation. My husband would prefer a place with more of an adult focus, fun music, bars. Any suggestions would be much appreciated.

ON, Canada
Level Contributor
12,616 posts
40 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Adult only hotels

No adult only hotels that I know of. Hawaii is such a popular destination for families with children but there are some where there will be fewer children because of a lack of facilities that attract families with children, or the room size isn't big enough to accommodate more than a couple of people. The condo that we stay at has had very few children when we've been, but we haven't stayed during the busy school vacation times. And the condo next door is packed with families with young children, because of the pools.

One place that comes to mind that might work for you is Kaanapali Beach Hotel - tripadvisor.ca/Hotel_Review-g60634-d101357-R…

hawaiirevealed.com/free-travel-info/maui/mau…

When are you thinking of going and do you have an approximate nightly budget in mind?

California
Destination Expert
for Oahu
Level Contributor
42,931 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Adult only hotels

Welcome to TripAdvisor, Gail!

<<any Adult only hotels on the island?>> No such animal. Hawaii isn't like the Caribbean or Mexico. And no all-inclusives to speak of, either.

To avoid kids ... 1) it depends on when you travel and 2) it depends on where you stay. Some resorts cater to kids and families with kids' programs and pools ... other do not.

If you provide us with your nightly accomodations budget, we can toss some ideas to you.

Metamora, Illinois
3 posts