We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Looking for a place to stay in Maui.

Indianapolis...
1 post
Save Topic
Looking for a place to stay in Maui.

I am new to TripAdvisor and this forum and tried to post a question a little while ago. Is there much of a delay while the powers-that-be look at it before posting? Please excuse me if I end up cluttering this section by reposting, Here goes:

We are going to Maui in June and will book a place to stay in advance for the first two or three nights. I would like to look around and decide if we want to stay there for a week before going on to The Big Island. That means after the first two or three nights of Jun 7, 8, and 9 we need to find a place to stay.

We are old and creaky and used to the old days of going places sans reservations and just winging it. No, not like hippies, but not exactly uptight expecting a gold carpet spread before us.

Is it feasible to do this or will we be forced to sleep on a park bench, in fleabag, or in the Four Seasons? I would like our initial stay to be near the airport. Our budget is in the base range of $120 t0 $150 per night.

Any info will be greatly appreciated.

Ham

S W Arkansas
Destination Expert
for Kihei, Maui, Hana, Haleakala National Park
Level Contributor
10,316 posts
16 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Looking for a place to stay in Maui.

Welcome to TA. Sounds like your first post got lost in cyber space.