We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Blue Pool

los angeles
1 post
Save Topic
Blue Pool

What a joke. We got all the way down to the end of the trail to find a fake sign that said blue pool was a hoax and that it did not exist. I wish I would have read some of the postings and ignored the signs obviously put up by the locals. What a waste of time.

Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
483 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Blue Pool

I do not understand your posting. Obviously you drove down the road and did see the signs that "yes" have been put up by locals. So what did you do, ignore the sign, or just turned around?

As much as I would LOVE LOVE LOVE to see this waterfall (I am a photographer) I will pass. Trespassing I will NOT do.

Chicago
Level Contributor
452 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Blue Pool

My wife and I stopped at Blue Pool and it was well worth it (one of my favorites on the way to Hana). When we went down the land owner was standing at the end of the road telling us that tresspassing on his land was illegal. He then smiled and pointed the way, but then repeated that we were tresspassing, we were confused, but he kind of lead the way for us. We ended up talking to him for quite a while, a very nice man who just wants to protect himself from lawsuits. He said he has had many people blow through there ever since "Maui Revealed" outed this spot that were disrepsectful and just plain rude. (if he didn't want anyone there, why would he have a mailbox setup for people to pay to park???)

Granted, this was over a year ago, so perhaps he changed his views. But the Blue pool does exist, and it is indeed one of the better spots to stop at.

Kihei, HI
Level Contributor
502 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Blue Pool