We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

you notice your more careful once you've booked a Maui trip?

antioch
Level Contributor
1,863 posts
41 reviews
Save Topic
you notice your more careful once you've booked a Maui trip?

like going down flights of stairs and lugging around extra heavy stuff, subconsciously thinking "I dont wanna take any extra chances now"

I know a couple of our regulars here have suffered a broken ankle or leg a few weeks before their Maui trip, now that would be pretty rough!

La Costa, California
Level Contributor
2,605 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: you notice your more careful once you've booked a Maui trip?

well, I book 6 months in advance, but yes. I work in construction and I am extremely careful in the last couple weeks - like right now :)

Dave

Wisconsin
Level Contributor
1,341 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: you notice your more careful once you've booked a Maui trip?

Having Maui booked inspires me to work out, be active and eat healthy so I will be in great shape for my trip. When I'm exercising and riding bike I often imagine I am on Maui or envision my upcoming trip, it really helps to keep me focused!

Last year when I went I had just recovered from a surgery and worked hard to be ready for that trip, I plan to be way more physically fit by this December when we head back. This helps alleviate concerns of getting injured.

~ littlered

Kapaa, Hawaii
Destination Expert
for Maui, Hana, Oahu
Level Contributor
45,939 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: you notice your more careful once you've booked a Maui trip?

I just go about my daily life. I do make sure I get trip insurance even with only going to Maui from Oahu. You never know!!

Dallas
Level Contributor
2,692 posts
118 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: you notice your more careful once you've booked a Maui trip?