We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 days til we leave ...stressing!

7 posts
1 review
Save Topic
2 days til we leave ...stressing!

I am a teacher and I won a trip to Hawaii. Because it was a win, we have a whirlwind 8 day 7 night trip with not much say so in the schedule . That said its a blessing and I couldn't be more excited. We are flying in from Oklahoma city to Honolulu on Thursday. Friday we have a trip to sea life park and germaines luau in the evening. Saturday fly to Maui with nothing on itinerary. Sunday we are doing a helicopter tour. On Monday flying to kona with nothing on itinerary. Tuesday we have nothing til the evening and are doing a manta ray glass bottom boat tour. Wednesday fly back to Honolulu and then fly home Thursday evening.

Yes I am well aware that it's not a optimal itinerary but it's a free $10,000 vacation. We are staying at very nice resorts.

Me, my husband and our 4 year old daughter are the attendees.

Everything above is paid for and we have a rental car at every island. Do you think $1000.00 is enough for food and spending money? Any suggestions on how to enjoy the whirlwind of a schedule we are facing!?!

Thanks ahead of time and aloha!

dcj
texas
Level Contributor
368 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 2 days til we leave ...stressing!

I wouldn't stress over a free vacation. Just go with the flow. You will be traveling alot so I would take advantage of those nice resorts and relax while there. Volcanoes National Park might be nice to see since you are a teacher but it is still a good drive from Kona.

7 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: 2 days til we leave ...stressing!