We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help! Morocco Embassy Visa in London for Malaysia Passport

Kuala Lumpur...
Level Contributor
2 posts
25 reviews
Save Topic
Help! Morocco Embassy Visa in London for Malaysia Passport

Hi,

I am currently studying in the UK and I am holding a Malaysia passport. I am flying out on the 19 June as tourist.

I've submitted my visa application 1 week ago through an agent but unfortunately suddenly Morocco embassy have change their rules that none agent are allowed to apply for any Malaysian. They said I have to go down personally to the embassy. Does anyone know why they change the rules suddenly?

I tried to called the Embassy, want to ask a few question, trying a million times and all numbers , and no one is answering my phone. Should I risk it and go down to London and apply personally? How long it takes to get a Visa to Morocco? Their website said 2 weeks but I've check some people said hey get their Visa back after 4 weeks or some said they get the visa after 4 days.

I am so stress out and frustrated . I have book a flight before during easter and didn't know I need a visa for Morocco. It was too late when the time I knew . This would be my second time trying to plan a trip to Morocco.

Any advice whould be highly appreciated.

Thank you

Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
4,324 posts
55 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Help! Morocco Embassy Visa in London for Malaysia Passport