We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Cookery courses

Which Marrakech hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Camberley, England...
Level Contributor
237 posts
49 reviews
Save Topic
Cookery courses

Hi all, I'm back in Marrakech in February for six days and during that time I'm keen to attend a couple of cookery courses, one I've looked at, that I like the look of, is a one day course with L'atelier faim d'epices. I'd like to do another half day course, I consider myself to be a fairly competent self taught cook, but am not that knowledgable of Moroccan cuisine, I'd like the course to hands on, and to be part of a small group of people, open to prices of courses, the other thing is my French is fairly basic, certainly not good enough to follow instructions on a cookery course, so there would need to be some English instruction. Many thanks for any suggestions you may have.

marrakech
Destination Expert
for Morocco
Level Contributor
9,028 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Cookery courses

Hi,

La Maison Arabe is a popular choice.

tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g293734-d7…

Edited: 22 January 2014, 19:51
Cardiff, United...
Level Contributor
1,057 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Cookery courses

Hi Yvonne,

Bit of a curved ball here for you, but should you fancy a day trip to Essaouira I'd highly recommend the classes at L'atelier Madada. I've done a number of courses around the world and this one was very reasonably priced and possibly the bet of the lot. Essaouira is well worth a day trip and easily reached by Supratours coach. Hope that's of interest.

marrakech
Destination Expert
for Morocco
Level Contributor
9,028 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Cookery courses

Hi,

tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g293734-d1…

Is another which may interest you.

norfolk