We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Three Weekends in SA

Ventura California
Level Contributor
9 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Three Weekends in SA

Hey everyone,

Here's my situation. I am a student who has been given the amazing opportunity to intern in Johannesburg for a month with a few other guys. We will be over there all of July and will be working M-F. We basically will have 3 full free weekends to do whatever we please. From what I've heard Capetown (we'd fly) is a must for one of the weekends. I have also heard good things about Durban and Kruger National Park. We also will probably want to spend one weekend exploring the Johannesburg/Pretoria area.

My question to all of you is if you had three weekends in SA (based out of Joburg)where would you go? What would you do? What would you see?

Any tips/advice at all will be much appreciated.

Thanks,

Travis

durban
Level Contributor
1,951 posts
25 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Three Weekends in SA