We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

bungalow beachfront

Nyack, New York
7 posts
Save Topic
bungalow beachfront

Dear Friends,

im going this summer for 1 month. my basic purpose is to read and write. i am a student for philosophy and i need this time with my books. im i want to have some quite, nice place beside the sea with some simple bungalow. not a fancy hotel. just simple, clean place with not so many people. i dont look for parties or anything like that. vice-versa.

Thanks A lot,

Shilo

Leigh-on Sea...
Level Contributor
4,136 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: bungalow beachfront

you may need to be more specific.

Are you going in SA summer or USA summer?

Do you have an area in mind? SA is a large country, the Indian Ocean Coast will be warmer in a SA winter than around Cape Town for example.

As in anywhere in the world ,accommodation on a beachfront rarely comes cheap.

Nyack, New York
7 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: bungalow beachfront

Thanks for the quick reply. I will go to SA at August for 2 month. I Do aware that the price at the beachfront may be more expansive. That why, among other things, I prefer a simple place. Cold water shower, public shower, no electricity during the day etc. Is just fine.

I dont have a specific place un mind as my only important need is the beach, quite, simple and prefer to have a ' normal' sea so I can swim in the mornings.

Thanks, shilo

Thanks again and looking forward to hear from you soon.

Leigh-on Sea...
Level Contributor
4,136 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: bungalow beachfront

The seas around the Cape are FREEZING , even the height of summer.

The warmer Indian Ocean would be better, but I'm not familiar with that area.

Don't forget that SA has huge security issues so take care when choosing areas off the beaten track .