We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Any feedback on my itinerary?

at123
4 posts
Save Topic
Any feedback on my itinerary?

I know people do this a lot, but everyone here seems so knowledgable so I figured I would run this by. Below is a sample itinerary through Basecamp LTD. It is for an 8 day trek in July. Price is $1325. Is this a reasonable trip/price quote? It looks great to me, but I am a novice when it comes to safari planning. I appreciate everyone's input.

DAY 1

Arrive at Kilimanjaro International Airport - Collection via Base Camp and transfer to the L'Oasis - Lodge and Restaurant or Outpost Lodge

Serengeti National Park

DAY 2

A full days sheer pleasure in the Serengeti National Park, game Driving with over 14.000. square kms to explore in our search for the best that nature has to offer!• Camp at Seronera campsite

DAY 3

AM: In the Serengeti National Park we rise at dawn, taking a tip from the wildlife that use this time to hunt.

PM: En-route to Ngorongoro Crater: En-route we stop at Oldupai Gorge to visit the 'Cradle Of Mankind',

after which we continue on to our campsite on the rim of the crater, at 2.300m.

DAY 4

Ngorongoro Crater - We spend the maximum of six hours allowed game driving in this the worlds largest Caldera (collapsed volcano)• amongst the circa 30,000 resident animals.• Late afternoon return to Arusha and overnight L'Oasis - Lodge and Restaurant or Outpost Lodge

DAY 5

Fly from Arusha to Zanzibar /Airport Collection and • overnight at the LangiLangi Beach Bungalows situated at Nungwi beach on the north Coast.• Nungwi has a soft and fine sandy beach A magical spot to relax and unwind

DAY 6