We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelling Hotel Flamingo Arusha from JRO- need advice asap!

London
3 posts
Save Topic
Travelling Hotel Flamingo Arusha from JRO- need advice asap!

Hey there

I am a medical student about to jet off to tanzania. I plan to make my way from JRO to arusha, apparently the Impala Shuttle is no longer in service, can anyone recommend transport for a solo traveller??

Also, was hoping to stay in Hotel Flamingo, Arusha. Does anyone who has stayed there before have contact details so i can book in advance?

My final destination is a hospital in Haydom.

Any other recommendations would be great!!

Thanks

Saint Paul...
Destination Expert
for Tanzania, Serengeti National Park
Level Contributor
1,844 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Travelling Hotel Flamingo Arusha from JRO- need advice asap!

You'll probably need to take a taxi. The going rate is $50 to Arusha. Some say you can negotiate a lower price but $50 is not a bad price. Don't know how to book the Flamingo, but you could talk to your taxi driver when you arrive and negotiate that you'll give him $50 if he agrees to wait and see if you get a room at the Flamingo. And that he'll take you to another place if they are full. There are many places in Arusha. Impossible to find everything is booked full - except for when that huge conference was in town last year.

Saint Paul...
Destination Expert
for Tanzania, Serengeti National Park
Level Contributor
1,844 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Travelling Hotel Flamingo Arusha from JRO- need advice asap!

Forgot to say that you might try to share the taxi with someone else on the incoming flight. But you'll need to ask around and try to find someone else who is looking for a way to get to Arusha.

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
731 posts
44 reviews
Save Reply