We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Safari, any low prices?

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Safari, any low prices?

hi to all out there,

I got one question, perhaps Karl can give me an answer since it seems that he has a really good knowledge of the life in Tanzania.

I ll be in Tanzania on august. I wanna visit Serengeti for 3 days (hope this is enough). Spot animals, see the wildlife, night walks. I am not interested in luxuries (expensive lodges, nice meals etc) at all . I am a student and I cant afford to spend 250$/day as I see that is quoted everywhere for a day in Serengeti.

Is there any other cheap way? Perhaps to hire some local driver? What about the car? We ll be a group of 6-8 students.

Findlay, Ohio
Destination Expert
for Tanzania, Ngorongoro Conservation Area
Level Contributor
12,484 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Safari, any low prices?

If you're looking for a cheap safari, with just the basics I would suggest that you contact Armstrong at armnyaka@yahoo.com. He will be able to help you. Tell him that you want just a cheap basic camping safari and tell him that you want to go to the Serengeti for 3 days, what you want to do there, and exactly how many people there will be. They will take a cook along, but you tell them what you want to eat. Tell him that Karl asked you to contact him. Tell him also what your budget is and see if he can do this for you. He probably will be able to do this.

He will get you a very basic safari. When you go then do not expect anything other then very basic.

I'm certain that he will be able to help you out with this, especially if you give him good information.

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
10 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Safari, any low prices?

hi Karl and thanks for the quick response.