We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Has anyone stayed at the Dear Mama Hotel in Dodoma?

Minneapolis...
Level Contributor
17 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
Has anyone stayed at the Dear Mama Hotel in Dodoma?

I am looking at different options for a one night stay in Dodoma. Has anyone stayed at the Dear Mama Hotel on Arusha Road? Your thoughts are appreciated. I am a single traveler with driver.

5 replies to this topic
Dar es Salaam...
1 post
Save Reply
1. Re: Has anyone stayed at the Dear Mama Hotel in Dodoma?

yessssssssssssssssssssssssssssss nice services

Findlay, Ohio
Destination Expert
for Tanzania, Ngorongoro Conservation Area
Level Contributor
12,485 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Has anyone stayed at the Dear Mama Hotel in Dodoma?

I am in Dodoma a lot and haven't heard of this hotel. There is a very nice hotel on the Arusha Road called the Twiga Hotel, it's about 5 km outside Dodoma and has very nice gardens. Some of the hotels which I use there are Rock Hotel near the airstrip, Cana Lodge in the town center on the edge of the market, Dodoma Hotel across from the railroad station which is probably the largest hotel in Dodoma. The Humble House which is in the Ipakara section of town, very near to the primary school. The VETA hostel behind the Bunge (parliament). All of these are decent hotels at different price points, and I've used a lot of guest houses there. I typically stay at my son's home there when he and I are both there together.

Edited: 02 June 2012, 12:47
Minneapolis...
Level Contributor
4,493 posts
130 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Has anyone stayed at the Dear Mama Hotel in Dodoma?