We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A 5-day safari in Tanzania - Please comment on the quotes!

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
68 posts
1 review
Save Topic
A 5-day safari in Tanzania - Please comment on the quotes!

Hi everyone, I am a newbie to this forum. I am going to Tanzania for volunteering work in May next year. I will be working in Zanzibar and afterwards I will be on a safari for 5 days, in a group of 5. We would like to cover Lake Manyara, Ngorongoro and Serengeti. We will be flying to Arusha fro m Zanzibar and leaving to Nairobi after the safari. We would like to stay in lodges such as Serena. Here are the quotes from some of the well-mentioned safari companies. Please comment~~~

1) Roy's

Day 1 - Arrive at Arusha airport. Met and drive via Roy Safaris offices for pre-safari briefing. With picnic lunches depart for Ngorongoro Conservation Area. Arrive for dinner and overnight at Ngorongoro Serena Lodge.

Day 2 - After breakfast descend into the crater for a tour and game drive. Later depart for Serengeti National park. With picnic lunches, game drive en-route Central Serengeti to arrive for dinner and overnight at Serengeti Serena Lodge.

Day 3 - Sunrise game drive followed by breakfast at the camp. Rest, lunch followed by a late afternoon game drive. Dinner and overnight at Serengeti Serena Lodge.

Day 4 - After breakfast depart game viewing as you exit Serengeti. With picnic lunches drive to Lake Manyara. Arrive for dinner and overnight at Lake Manyara Serena Lodge.

Day 5 - After breakfast, . With picnic lunches, exit and drive to Arusha. Later transfer to Impala shuttle to proceed to Nairobi.