We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Itinerary Suggestion

Singapore, Singapore
Destination Expert
for Philippines
Level Contributor
11,698 posts
336 reviews
Save Topic
Itinerary Suggestion

Hi,

I am a newbie to Nepal. All I know about Nepal is from my friends who has been there.

I am planning a 5 day solo trip in March 2015. I have to plan far because I heard Nepal is not really a cheap place so I really have to save hard for it.

I am not there to show off my friends that I have climb a 5000m mountain. I am not that strong or fit either to do that.

My main objective to Nepal is leisure trekking. I am keen to see the majestic snow cap mountains, valleys and canyons.

I heard from my friends that Kathmandu is a pretty congested and polluted place. So if this is true, I would prefer to be outside the city.

I am a budget traveller. So staying in 3 star or even hostel is good enough as long as they are safe and clean.

May I know for such limited time I have in Nepal, can you suggest a trekking itinerary? I am ready to take bus or a flight if necessary (though try not to to save cost).

Again I only have 5 days. So if I arrive on Monday, I will need to fly out by Friday. I will be arriving in KTM around 1200hrs and leave 1300hrs on the 5th day.

By the way, may I know how is the weather in Nepal in March generally? I was told it is the dry season?

Thanks in advance for any advice.

France
Destination Expert
for Nepal, Tibet, Bhutan, Bhaktapur, Kathmandu, Jomsom, Mustang Region, Namche Bazaar, Sagarmatha National Park, Annapurna Region
Level Contributor
3,420 posts
80 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Itinerary Suggestion

Hello,

Welcome to TripAdvisor forum for Nepal!