We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trekking companies in Kathmandu? Plus advice.....

Stratford-upon-Avon...
Level Contributor
79 posts
12 reviews
Save Topic
Trekking companies in Kathmandu? Plus advice.....

Hi,

I am looking to head to Nepal in October, for (approx) 4 weeks. I am curious to know if anyone can recommend a local company with whom I can arrange a trip with in the Himalayas?

I am looking at doing Annapurna BC, and also a safari into Chitwan (meet some elephants).

But are there any other moderate treks you can recommend for the Himalayas? I am a travel photographer, and so BIG/EPIC/AWESOME mountain scenery is always good! I want to keep the trip relatively easy for this one, as it is my first time here. But I would like the best scenery :)

Drew

Kathmandu, Nepal
Destination Expert
for Nepal
Level Contributor
2,267 posts
51 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Trekking companies in Kathmandu? Plus advice.....

There are so many companies in Nepal and most regular travelers have their own recommended agency. I am sure that other regular posters in the forum will later come up and post their recommendations.

Annapurna Base Camp Trek is excellent itself, I think finding an alternative with similar excellent views won't be easy however there are some other routes like Khopra Trek, Annapurna Dhaulagiri Community Trek, Jomsom Muktinath Trek, Langtang Valley, Gosainkunda Lake etc. These are quite beautiful treks that you will surely glad doing. All these routes are excellent and gives you some special photography spot.

Kathmandu
Level Contributor
114 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Trekking companies in Kathmandu? Plus advice.....