We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

first time in thailand

england
Level Contributor
135 posts
Save Topic
first time in thailand

this is my first time in Thailand me and my wife a planning a 4week holiday 1week or2 in Bangkok then to pattaya for the beach for 2 week I want to book b&bs were is the best place to stay in Bangkok we are planning to go November time

Mentioned in this post
Bangkok
Bangkok
Thailand
London, United...
Level Contributor
14,540 posts
124 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: first time in thailand

Look at Riverside, Silom or Sukhumvit areas.

Try www.sawadee.com

Mentioned in this post
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
1,852 Reviews
Bangkok, Thailand
Italy
Level Contributor
39,682 posts
236 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: first time in thailand

When are you planning the trip? it's important to know because of the weather but in any case I would add chiang Mai to the itinerary after Bangkok then travel down South to a beach resort, Pattaya doesn't have that a great beach or clear water so there are better options.

Mentioned in this post
Bangkok
Bangkok
Thailand
Pattaya
Pattaya
Chonburi Province, Thailand
London, United...
Level Contributor
14,540 posts
124 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: first time in thailand

Chrella, they say November.

I'm with Chrella on this, I would not pick Pattaya. Maybe look at Phuket, Krabi, Koh Lanta or Khao Lak instead.

Mentioned in this post
Pattaya
Pattaya
Phuket
Phuket
Thailand
Krabi Town
Krabi Town
Krabi Province, Thailand
Lanta
Lanta
48 Reviews
Ko Lanta, Thailand
Khao Lak
Khao Lak
Phang Nga Province, Thailand
London, United...
Destination Expert
for Thailand
Level Contributor
10,797 posts
168 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: first time in thailand