We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Double Tree on Sukhumvit

Delhi
9 posts
Save Topic
Double Tree on Sukhumvit

Hii

I am looking to book Double tree on sukhumvit road. Is it a good location? This is my first time in bangkok so am not really sure. Other option I have is Hilton Millenium. I also have the option of Conrad and Hilton at Sukhumvit. Suggestions?

Edited: 30 September 2013, 12:39
Bay Village, Ohio
Level Contributor
881 posts
122 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Double Tree on Sukhumvit

Hi Bal S,

It all depends on what you want to do while you're in BKK (shopping or visiting temples). Sukhumvit Rd. is probably one of the most desirable road to be on. Key to picking a hotel I think is being close to public transportation, like BTS or MRT

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
9,857 posts
93 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Double Tree on Sukhumvit

The goodness of the location depends on what you plan to do while in Bangkok. Millenium Hilton is great if you plan to relax enjoying the river views and spend most of your time visiting the temples and other cultural sights on the river. The others are fairly close to the BTS rail network stations which enables you to travel quickly to the Central Business District, the big shopping malls, markets and nightlife.

The very newly opened Hilton at Sukhumvit would be closest to a BTS station (Phrom Phong), as well as the Emporium shopping mall, but Double Tree is only a little bit further away. Conrad is a bit further from Phloen Chit station, but the distance is still quite walkable.

I suggest reading the TripAdvisor hotel reviews to get a sense of the hotels in other respects.

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5,319 posts
25 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Double Tree on Sukhumvit