We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

When does the rain stop?

Somerville, MA
Level Contributor
6 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
When does the rain stop?

Heading over to JW Marriott in a week for our honeymoon, though it looks like the rain hasn't been tapering off much.....I'm a newbie to the forum, so I apologize if this is well-covered territory. Anyone's experiences with mid-November Phuket weather?

Stamford...
Level Contributor
574 posts
16 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: When does the rain stop?

I just got back - was there Oct 30 - Nov 3. It rained the first day, but cleared up enough to go to the beach in the afternoon. The other days had periods of rain but also of sun. Gorgeous sun on the PHi Phi boat tour (although very crowded/touristy tour), didn't rain til we got back to Phuket.

Bring an umbrella and be flexible with hopping on/off the beach and you should be fine.

adelaide
Level Contributor
24 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: When does the rain stop?

HI Kmitchel2, congrats on your upcoming wedding! I am getting married next saturday and heading to phuket for my honeymoon too...i'm sure the weather can be worked around! will still have a fantastic time i'm sure

Tanya

Phuket
Level Contributor
2,979 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: When does the rain stop?

The weather is in that transition stage from the rainy to the hot and dry season. If you live here for a while you can actually sense the change. Not to worry, things are getting dryer!

No rain yesterday and probably none today. But . . . rain/weather on the island can be quite patchy - dry one place, rain in another.

The general trend right now is towards the day and hot season though.

Phuket, Thailand
Destination Expert
for Phuket, Kata Beach
Level Contributor
5,386 posts
26 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: When does the rain stop?