We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Under $100/night Phuket hotels on the beach

Philadelphia...
6 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Under $100/night Phuket hotels on the beach

Hello,

I am a college student who will be graduating in May and am traveling in SE this summer. Myself and 2 friends will be in Phuket for 4 nights in early July and I am having a hard time finding a reasonably priced hotel (under $100/night) with a pool that is on or very near the beach. We are indifferent where we stay but would prefer to avoid Patong. I have also considered looking for hotels in Khao Lak because I have heard good things about the beaches there. Any advice on Khao Lak vs. Phuket and hotels that fit the aforementioned criteria would be much appreciated!!

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
1,587 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Under $100/night Phuket hotels on the beach

If you are going in the off season May to October you can definitely get a hotel on the beach in Khao Lak for under $100. Did you look at the deal at Le Meridien? It is mentioned in another thread on here. Oh sorry it is on the Khao Lak forum. Here is a link to it.

travelzoo.com/au/…

Linda

Edited: 21 March 2012, 21:02
Philadelphia...
6 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Under $100/night Phuket hotels on the beach

Thanks for the suggestion Linda but the least expensive room I could find at Le Meridien is about $200/night.

To clarify, I meant around $100/night total not per person.

Any other suggestions?

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3,091 posts
30 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Under $100/night Phuket hotels on the beach

Hey Alex...Yes you can definitely get accomodation on the beach in Khao Lak...

Nang Thong Bay Resort to be more specific....They have beach bungalows in the low season for 1500 baht/night...$50