We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Question about hiring phuket private drivers

Singapore
Level Contributor
38 posts
40 reviews
Save Topic
Question about hiring phuket private drivers

Hi everyone, i'm planning to hire a private driver on my trip to phuket and have contacted a few of the highly recommended drivers. As it's my first time hiring a driver, i'd just like to check if the price that they have quoted me can be bargained down further. Thanks in advance!:)

Sydney, Australia
Destination Expert
for Patong
Level Contributor
4,365 posts
31 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Question about hiring phuket private drivers

Without knowing a price its hard to say. But my general answer would be no. If you have chosen from the list, then theses drivers are popular and have many people wanting their service.

In my experience the prices given have always been reasonable.

Michelle

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4,382 posts
60 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Question about hiring phuket private drivers

I'd say Michelle is correct in that the driver will quote you a price based on what it is you'd like to visit and see. It's a fixed price, take it or leave it situation. The popular drivers have no need to discount their services.

Cheers.

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,455 posts
13 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Question about hiring phuket private drivers

Would have to agree with Michelle and Fresh Prince theyhave no reason to discount their price.

Cheers

Lozza

Melbourne, Australia
Destination Expert
for Philippines, Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
22,888 posts
1,619 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Question about hiring phuket private drivers

Yes prices from drivers like Panya were very reasonable and i think insulting to them if we bargain their prices.

Tommo

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor