We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

halal food & latest shopping info

Which Phnom Penh hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Selangor
14 posts
Save Topic
halal food & latest shopping info

Hi..I am Filaz fr Malaysia. I am muslim. This is my first time to go Phnom Penh on 28/03/13. I would like to know the latest info :

1) list of halal restaurant posible with the address

2) WE Xport shopping mall, O'Russey market

3) price of tuk tuk for sight seing (museum, royal palace, silver pagoda etc) fr my hotel. I will stay at Billabong hotel

4) did the hotel keep our passport

5) where to buy fabric (cotton, cambodia silk, chiffon)

Thank you.

Phume Phnom...
Level Contributor
12,767 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: halal food & latest shopping info

Slamat pagi Filaz. Apakhabar?

Filaz, I've held off responding to your posting in the hope and expectation that members of your own faith familiar with Cambodia and the Halal requirements would respond and advise you and provide you with some starting restaurant names and addresses.

However, as this has not happened please let me use your posting to respond, in part, and to widen the topic slightly and, possibly, stimulate better informed responses than my own.