We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Favorite food :)

Denmark
Level Contributor
49 posts
Save Topic
Favorite food :)

What are people's favorite food experiences in Malaysia? I wonder if people have places that stood out as just a memorable time and meal? This could be sit-down or picnic or...whatever! Are Street foods possible?? What is a "must taste" when we are in Malaysia?

Paris, France
Level Contributor
750 posts
67 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Favorite food :)

Hi..

I wouldn't say I am an expert by any means..but we love penang and their food, and I have only tried a few! We love: Char kway teow, and plain old simple chicken fried rice! What else, spring rolls, roti, honey chicken wings, satay chicken of course. We haven't had the chance to try a lot of what penang is famous for, but each visit I guess we will try something new.

Enjoy

Angela

Norfolk, United...
Destination Expert
for Chaweng, Ko Samui
Level Contributor
36,565 posts
349 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Favorite food :)

Hi

I agree, Penang takes some beating on the food side!! Head to the Penang forum and you will find several FAQs about food --->>

tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowForum-g298302-i9174-Pe…

Have you read the Top Questions -------->>>>>> Everyone forgets that the Top or Frequently Asked Questions/FAQs, are packed with lots of really great information about lots of really useful information!! If you are accessing TA via the smart phone app’ you won't see the FAQs, so suggest that you view it as full site mode or head to a laptop or pc to enjoy the information that has been collected. The Top Questions / FAQs ---> are on the right of all forum pages!

-----> -----> -----> ----->

www.tourism.gov.my/en/PDF-Viewer…

Denmark
Level Contributor
49 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Favorite food :)