We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Who's the biggest fan?

Nether Wallop
Level Contributor
92 posts
Save Topic
Who's the biggest fan?

Be very interested to hear how many times people have been to the Maldives and to how many islands. I'm a novice having only been twice to 2 different islands, but will be back!

Nether Wallop
Level Contributor
92 posts
Save Reply
31. Re: Who's the biggest fan?

So, the results so far. Rosemary and Keith are the leaders with 14 visits to 11 different islands. I counted 25 different islands in the replies of which only 7 had been visited by 2 or more couples. Vakarufalhi had the most different people holidaying there. Surprisingly no one mentioned Rangali or Kuredu, which I would have thought would have been among the more popular resorts, all be it for different reasons. Lies, damn lies and statistics! Hope to get more responses to build a bigger, better picture of our Maldives holiday habits.

uk
Level Contributor
57 posts
Save Reply
32. Re: Who's the biggest fan?

Hi Kate02,

Its all very confusing!!!!

Wonder why these people need an alter ego???

Giving up now off to oz for 3 months.

Johoo

England
Level Contributor
89 posts
23 reviews
Save Reply
33. Re: Who's the biggest fan?

I haven't been keeping up to date with recent postings to fully understand the dual personality postings above!

Anyway, in the name of research, here is my response - I have been twice and visiting for the 3rd time in 3 weeks 1 day 4 hours (yes, count em...!!!)

So, first visit to Meeru, then Kuredu, and this time to Mirihi. Next year... who knows, but another visit is on the cards.

sg2
Brighton, United...
Destination Expert
for Marsa Alam
Level Contributor
4,098 posts
21 reviews
Save Reply
34. Re: Who's the biggest fan?