We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday to Istanbul/belek from 1/10 to 9/10

Which Istanbul hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Manchester, United...
Level Contributor
216 posts
56 reviews
Save Topic
Holiday to Istanbul/belek from 1/10 to 9/10

Hi

I have just booked and paid for a holiday to Turkey and it's my first time there.

Just had a few questions if anyone could help it would be appreciated.

I have an Israeli Visa in my British passport, is this at all a problem?

We arrive at Ataturk Istanbul around 11pm local time and was just wondering how easy it was to get a taxi at that time? Do you have to haggle or do they go by the meter? How much would it roughly cost for 30km distance one way?

We have 3 full days in Istanbul and the hotel is Hilton Bomanti which l believe is a distance from the centre, so just wondering roughly what you suggest as costs/spending and also essential things not to miss?

We will also be getting a flight to Antalya and again need a taxi to go to Voyage Belek from there, which again l am assuming is easy to get? From there its all inclusive but planning to have at least 2 days out of the resorts for day trips, any suggestions? Any travel agencies based out of belek you would recommend or just go through the hotel?

Sorry for all the questions in advance, l have no idea what to expect in Turkey but have travelled widely in Asia & the middle east.

Thanks

Istanbul
Destination Expert
for Istanbul
Level Contributor
36,286 posts
65 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Holiday to Istanbul/belek from 1/10 to 9/10

jaz, welcome to Turkey.

- No problem at all. There are thousands of Israeli citizens roaming around in Istanbul.