We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

6 day trip to turkey (Istanbul,Capadoccia and pumakkale)

Jacksonville...
Level Contributor
2 posts
15 reviews
Save Topic
6 day trip to turkey (Istanbul,Capadoccia and pumakkale)

Please advise us about this trip. Should we do on our own booking or go through a company.

Any form of advise appreciated

RN

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
243 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 6 day trip to turkey (Istanbul,Capadoccia and pumakkale)

I am no expert but we will be in Turkey in one week's time and I am happy to share my plans with you. We have made all of our own plans. We are driving to Ephesus via Gallipoli, Troy and Bergama after landing in Istanbul, also driving to Pammukale. Then we fly to Cappadocia for 2 days and back to Istanbul to spend 3 nights. In total we have 9 nights. I have no idea if everything will go smoothly, but I have high hopes of having a great time! We have found rooms, flights and car hire to be very reasonably priced, but we don't stay in 5 star hotels, preferring to experience local culture. Hope this is helpful for you.

Istanbul
Destination Expert
for Istanbul
Level Contributor
36,887 posts
66 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: 6 day trip to turkey (Istanbul,Capadoccia and pumakkale)

704Ravish007, A 6 day trip is too short for Turkey. However if that is all you have I suggest (3 days Istanbul, fly to Kayseri or Nevsehir , Cappadocia for 2 nights 2 days, take the overnight bus to Pamukkale and then on the final day fly out of Denizli near Pamukkale back to Istanbul to connect with your flight back home. If it was me, I would skip Pamukkale and do Istanbul (3+1) days and 2 days Cappadocia.