We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brazilian in Tel Aviv

Houston, Texas
12 posts
Save Topic
Brazilian in Tel Aviv

My mother in law is traveling with a tour group from Rio to Tel Aviv. But she will be staying 3 days after alone in Tel Aviv till my husband and I arrive.

Is there any hotels about $100 a night by the beach? She also does not speak a word of English or Hebrew! Only Portuguese. So any areas that near a hotel that has nice stores and restaurants to keep her busy?

Jerusalem
Destination Expert
for Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
2,750 posts
55 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Brazilian in Tel Aviv

I'm not an expert on hotels but I think it will be hard to find somewhere for $ 100. A nice but simple hostel may be an option.

Re. languages - without English or Hebrew it will be a little tricky but I'm sure your mother in law will manage. Quite a lot of Israelis speak and understand some Spanish and that will help.

London, United...
Level Contributor
1,437 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Brazilian in Tel Aviv

In certain cases, even shared languages can lead to misunderstandings. For example, when I saw this heading.

Israel
Destination Expert
for Israel
Level Contributor
14,055 posts
243 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Brazilian in Tel Aviv

Many hotels have staff that speak foreign languages including Portuguese. I would up the expectations for pricing to at least $150 per night to be realistic.

Chana

Israel

Ottawa, Canada
Destination Expert
for Jerusalem, Galilee, Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
5,867 posts
140 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Brazilian in Tel Aviv

The Beachfront Hotel is the only place I can think of in your budget

beachfront.b144sites.co.il/home.html…