We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

What cities to visit during my 1 week in Israel?

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 posts
1 review
Save Topic
What cities to visit during my 1 week in Israel?

I will be flying into Ben Gurion on July 23 and flying out on July 31. That gives me 8 nights and 7 full days. I don't have a lot of time but I definitely want to spend atleast a few days in Jerusalem and to see Tel Aviv and Haifa. I am open to other suggestions about how to best spend my time and in what order! I'll be traveling alone and it's my first time visiting. It will also be Ramadan and Eid, so I am hoping to visit some religious sites as well.

Any tips or advice about how to plan my week would be appreciated! (As well as for hostels or places to stay)

Mentioned in this post
Jerusalem
Jerusalem
Jerusalem District, Israel
Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Haifa
Haifa
Haifa District, Israel
Israel
Destination Expert
for Israel
Level Contributor
16,767 posts
309 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: What cities to visit during my 1 week in Israel?

Start in Tel Aviv-Yaffo for a day and then Haifa for a day with a trip to Akko. Spend the rest of the time in Jerusalem with a possible day trip to the Dead Sea. but only if you are drinking during the fast.

Another city to visit would be Ramle which was the capital during the first Moslem rule and has several very interesting sites.

Chana

Israel

Mentioned in this post
Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv
Yaffo Tel Aviv
Yaffo Tel Aviv
410 Reviews
Tel Aviv, Israel
Haifa
Haifa
Haifa District, Israel
Jerusalem
Jerusalem
Dead Sea
Dead Sea
1,922 Reviews
Dead Sea Region, Israel
Israel
Israel
Middle East
israel
Destination Expert
for Tel Aviv, Galilee, Israel
Level Contributor
15,418 posts
62 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: What cities to visit during my 1 week in Israel?