We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Stay in Arad or Ein Bokek hotel or Ein Gedi Youth hostel?Feb

Long Island City...
Level Contributor
96 posts
27 reviews
Save Topic
Stay in Arad or Ein Bokek hotel or Ein Gedi Youth hostel?Feb

Hi, this is my first time posting here. Having browsed this forum it looks like the best place to get excellent advice.

I have lots of questions. Here goes. We are coming to Israel for the last 2 weeks of Feb. I have been plenty of times but this will be the first time for my kids. They are 12 and 8. We will also be traveling with grandma. She fortunately is in super health and has no restrictions.

Unfortunately, my kids have multiple food allergies and dog and cat allergies. Also, one child has eczema. So for our trip, having a kitchen facility is important. Also, the place needs to be pet free.

We are planning on staying in Jerusalem apt for six days. Then, we want to stay in the Dead Sea area around feb 24. I don't want to be rushed. We want to take our time to hike in Ein Gedi, and climb Masada, and float in Dead Sea. So I am thinking staying in the area for two or three days. We will have a rental car.

In terms of planning our time, given the weather in the end of Feb., what is there to do in Ein Gedi? Just hike? I imagine we can not take a dip in the waterfalls and pools. Also, will Dead Sea be too cold for us to enjoy?