We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Israel Tours - Christian Pastor

Lansing, Michigan
1 post
Save Topic
Israel Tours - Christian Pastor

Hi,

I am a Christian Pastor and some of our church has recently voiced a desire to send me to Israel for a guided trip. There is an obvious personal desire for me to see as much as I can for a broad perspective, but I also want the trip to be given by a Christian tour group that focuses specifically on the various "holy sites". In other words, because my church is sending me, I have a strong desire to see the "Christian" places specifically but I also personally would like to take in as much varied exposure as possible . It seems like several of the threads I have read have advised against the Christian tours citing that there is more to see in the modern city of Israel than "just the religious sites".

I am reaching out to trip advisor for some help/recommendations. I have never been to Israel or the surrounding areas before, so I am definitely a novice regarding this kind of trip.

I am looking for recommendations regarding travel packages/companies. If you have personal experience that would be preferred.

Thanks in advance for any help

Paragon
Level Contributor
1,747 posts
45 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Israel Tours - Christian Pastor

Pastor Al....I do very heartily agree with you. I will use my own pastor as an example. I have been encouraging him to go to Israel with me. it won't happen this coming March, but, more than likely will a year or so after that. I have encouraged him to GO and EXPERIENCE ISRAEL at a leisurely pace (staying as long as he can....minimum 2 full weeks)...learning, seeing, doing, being......and then to go home excited and "filled up" with the wonder of all that is Israel and THEN consider doing a group trip if he so desires.