We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Visa

Which Abu Dhabi hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Dave's world
8 posts
Save Topic
Visa

Hi all,

I'm going to go to the Womad festival in Abu Dhabi but I will only be there for 5 days.

Do I need a visa?, I think I saw that you do not need a visa unless you are staying there for longer than 14 days, is that correct.

Thanks

Dave

Abu Dhabi, United...
Level Contributor
4,012 posts
210 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Visa

Everyone needs a visa. However, citizens of the UK, USA, Australia, EU countries etc. get a 30-day visit visa free of charge which is stamped in their passport on arrival.

melbourne australia
Level Contributor
17 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Visa

Doe sit take long to process the visa, I am a Travel Agent in Australia..I ahve heard it can take up to 2 hrs in line if its organised bya wholesaler beforehand which fasttracks the process.

Thankyou

Ingrid

Abu Dhabi, United...
Level Contributor
4,012 posts
210 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Visa

There is no point in trying to arrange visit visas in advance for nationalities who get visas on arrival. In fact that would slow down the process as you have to join two queues instead of one!

The normal immigration queue/passport control is where visit visas for UK/US/Aus etc are issued. Everyone has to go through this queue anyway and with the new terminal 3 (Etihad) it takes about 2 minutes.

At busy times in Dubai it can easily take 2 hours but after 10 years of coming into Abu Dhabi airport I have never had to wait more than a few minutes.

melbourne australia
Level Contributor
17 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Visa

Hi again,

Thankyou so so muc for this information maybe its just the wholesale companies trying to make money ..