We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

New to Vanuatu

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
1,918 posts
106 reviews
Save Topic
New to Vanuatu

Hello!

I am new to Vanuatu, I am only just beginning to do my research and I figured the best way to narrow my options down was to find out if there are over water bungalows (not over a lagoon though) that offer snorkelling straight off the deck?

If there are and you can rattle of a few names that will help me on my way!

Probably travelling over the New Year period - is this a good time to visit?

We have been to Fiji, Maldives, Thailand, Singapore, KL and Bali so really excited about this new adventure!

Mentioned in this post
Fiji
Fiji
South Pacific
Bali
Bali
Indonesia
South Sea Sailing Yacht Charters
Scuba & Snorkeling, Surfing, Windsurfing & Kitesurfing, Swim with Dolphins, Boat Tours, Eco Tours
Real Ni-Van Adventures
City Tours, Cultural Tours, Day Trips, Scuba & Snorkeling, Nature & Wildlife Tours
Eleanore Lagoon Cruise
Cultural Tours, Scuba & Snorkeling, Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours, Nature & Wildlife Tours
John's Authentic Island Tours
Scuba & Snorkeling, Cultural Tours, Day Trips
Australia
Destination Expert
for Port Vila, Vanuatu
Level Contributor
2,481 posts
157 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: New to Vanuatu

The only ones I can think of offhand that aren't in a lagoon are at Iririki Island. They are a few metres above water level on the side of the island facing PV town with a bit of boat traffic.

Holiday Inn has overwater bungalows (in a lagoon) and also Warwick Le Lagon (which is at the mouth of the first lagoon) but close to open sea.

Erakor Island is just outside the mouth of the first lagoon but it has bungalows 3m from the waters edge for easy access and private decks. The snorkelling is nice there too.