We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Getting Married

australia
Level Contributor
224 posts
51 reviews
Save Topic
Getting Married

Hi

My daughter would like to get married in Vanuatu, thinking of a cruise then getting off the cruise get married and get back on the cruise chip, does anyone know if that can be done or not

Mentioned in this post
Vanuatu
Vanuatu
South Pacific
Brisbane
Level Contributor
189 posts
33 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Getting Married

Hello,

I'm no expert in this field, but I have seen several weddings happening in Vanuatu, and extremely romantic ones at that. Why not google "Getting married in Vanuatu" I'm sure someone on this forum will be able to help. The brides tropical flower arrangements are absolutely stunning. Best of luck, your daughter has great taste in a wedding venue :-) :-)

Mentioned in this post
Vanuatu
Vanuatu
South Pacific
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
2,533 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Getting Married

Do you mean she would get off the ship when it docks in the morning, get married then get back on the ship that afternoon? Or do you mean she will get off ship, stay in Vanuatu for a week or so and then get the next ship back?

Mentioned in this post
Vanuatu
Vanuatu
South Pacific
vanuatu
Level Contributor
320 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Getting Married

Hi

Yes I have seen many cruise passengers get married on a one day stopover in Port Vila also crew members. P&O should be able to help.

I worked on the ship for three years whilst in the moving process from O.Z to Vanuatu.

Cheers

Mentioned in this post
Vanuatu
Vanuatu
South Pacific
Victoria
Level Contributor
124 posts
46 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Getting Married