We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bird Watching Tiwi River

England, United...
Level Contributor
1,211 posts
105 reviews
Save Topic
Bird Watching Tiwi River

Hi we are both very interested in bird watching and have heard that it is good on Tiwi River. Has anyone been, and can you get organised boat trips up the river?

Angie

Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
111 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Bird Watching Tiwi River

Hi

I'm afraid that I don't know about the Tiwi River but I do know that a lot of bird watchers visit Pinewood Village as the variety and numbers of birds around there is fantastic. I'm no expert but there is everything from eagles, hornbills to loads of other species. Look up their website. It gives you a list of all the birds that can be seen around there. Not only is the bird watching good, there is some of the very little remaining forest around the hotel so colobus and other monkeys and wildlife are also very abundant. Read the reviews of the hotel as well. It is a fabulous place & I'm going back for my 4th visit next week.

Oxford, UK
Level Contributor
111 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Bird Watching Tiwi River

Hi

I'm afraid that I don't know about the Tiwi River but I do know that a lot of bird watchers visit Pinewood Village as the variety and numbers of birds around there is fantastic. I'm no expert but there is everything from eagles, hornbills to loads of other species. Look up their website. It gives you a list of all the birds that can be seen around there. Not only is the bird watching good, there is some of the very little remaining forest around the hotel so colobus and other monkeys and wildlife are also very abundant. Read the reviews of the hotel as well. It is a fabulous place & I'm going back for my 4th visit next week.

England, United...