We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Need advice: KET safaris

Zurich, Switzerland
3 posts
Save Topic
Need advice: KET safaris

Hi all

I am new to TripAdvisor. I need advice from you guys. Thanks!

Here is my situation:

My friends and I have just paid $3000 (out of total $7400) as a deposit to secure the safari booking in January with KET Safaris. But this morning KET (Paul) required $1000 more for deposit with some reasons(like u.s.dollar rate on kenya shillings, a lot of tourists in January and so on). This made us a bit nervous since the agreement between us and ket was made informally via e-mail about two/three weeks ago. We were afraid that KET could change the agreement and price again at any time. So later on I asked Paul if ket could make a formal agreement and fax it to me, however I got their reply: they won't make any formal agreement or contract unless we send them the full payment.

To be honest, I feel a little bit uncomfortable with this matter. We are hesitating if we should insist on a formal agreement or just send the money as they asked.

Buckinghamshire...
Level Contributor
412 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Need advice: KET safaris

KET reviews are here

tripadvisor.co.uk/…REVIEWS

You could email a few of the most recent via TA and seek info/reassurance direct from other 'users' of this company.

Zurich, Switzerland
3 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Need advice: KET safaris

Hi HotFlushes,

Thanks a lot for your advice.

nyc
Level Contributor
15,087 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Need advice: KET safaris

Can't comment specifically re KET Safaris, but based on what you arranged, you should have at least received confirmation of what was booked (a Contract with details of where, what, when, included, excluded, terms & conditions) along with the request for deposit.