We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

african safari club

cardiff
Level Contributor
123 posts
20 reviews
Save Topic
african safari club

ok the accomodation is not brilliant by european standards but its no better tor worse than a lot of places in spain. remember that it is a 3rd world country and without asc there is little hope of ordinary working classs people of going to kenya. the people are ab fab and could teach us a few things about manners and common curtsy. there is a beautiful country out there just waiting to be discovered. leave asc alone they do the best they can with the resources available to them. i work in the hospitality industry in the uk and i kn ow what the public can be like. live and let live.

Mtwapa, Kenya
Destination Expert
for Barcelona, Newcastle upon Tyne, Bamburi, Mtwapa
Level Contributor
16,033 posts
55 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: african safari club

The standard of the accommodation is not the issue, nor is the fact that it is a developing country, there is an excellent 5 star hotel just along the road and there is a resort being developed targetted at multi-millionaires up the coast, neither is the class of the visitors, nor are the Kenyan people the issue, they are there whether ASC are or not, Mtwapa is full of thousands of them, the hotels at Kikambala, Bamburi, Nyali, and even the other hotels in are staffed with them. Of course it is a beautiful country and people should come, and also leave their hotels and get out and about and experience it.