We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Free Hong Kong Vacation with a catch ?

Indiana
Level Contributor
117 posts
8 reviews
Save Topic
Free Hong Kong Vacation with a catch ?

Hi,I have been offered a free trip to Hong Kong. My niece lives there and needs nanny help with her 2 year old twins to make the flight back to HK from US. So in exchange for the 18 hour flight with two 2 years olds I get to see and stay in HK. I am overhhelmed at the offer. I have never travled out of US excpet to Mexico and Canada. No international flights at all. I will have to fly home alone. I am 47 and just a bit set in my ways. I am not good at getting out of my comfort zone. I am afriad I will regret it if I do not take this opportunity. Please advise on what I would be passing up or not? Thanks Sorry so long.

Airdrie, United...
Level Contributor
356 posts
24 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Free Hong Kong Vacation with a catch ?

Hi CastleKnight,

It's alomst a 'freebie' if I were you I'd start packing and tell your niece that you'd be delighted to go and just enjoy yourself. If you do a good job she may even consider you for more of the same before the twins are less of a handful.

Vince.

San Francisco...
Level Contributor
1,060 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Free Hong Kong Vacation with a catch ?

Since you've never traveled outside of North America, this is the perfect oppurtunity to go. You've got someone to stay with and show you around.

And flying from HKG to the US is simple. The airport is easy to get to and everybody who works there speaks English.

Hong Kong, China
Destination Expert
for Hong Kong
Level Contributor
7,165 posts
135 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Free Hong Kong Vacation with a catch ?

Opportunity of a lifetime.

What are you waiting for ?

Hope you have a good time here in HK.

Hong Kong, China