We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Donations for Schools in Ubud

Darwin
Level Contributor
168 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Donations for Schools in Ubud

We're leaving for Bali in 17 days. Getting pretty excited. Spending time in Kuta at Poppies resort then going onto Green Fields in Ubud. I was wanting to take some stationery items with me to donate to a school in/near Ubud. I work in a school and we have LOTS of chalk here that is unused now as all the classrooms have converted from black-boards to interactive white boards. So I was thinking of taking some with me but do schools in Bali use blackboards and chalk? Don't want to take a suitcase of chalk if it can't be used.

Also any good suggestions of where I could donate it?

We are doing the Bike-Baik cycling tour which ends in a lunch at the owner's compound so I had been thinking of donating it to his local school.

Any ideas would be great.

Thanks.

Eaton, Australia
Destination Expert
for Broome, Bunbury
Level Contributor
21,254 posts
71 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Donations for Schools in Ubud

Maybe send an email to 'newgabe' as she lives in Ubud and I'm sure she would know the answers to your questions.

She has a response on page 2 of the Road Fatalies post and if you click on her name, it will take you to her personal site where you could send her a message.

Hope ths helps.

Eaton, Australia
Destination Expert
for Broome, Bunbury
Level Contributor
21,254 posts
71 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Donations for Schools in Ubud

This will get you to her;

www.tripadvisor.com/members-forums/newgabe

Darwin
Level Contributor
168 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Donations for Schools in Ubud

Thanks Soo. I have sent a PM to Newgabe as you suggested.

Does anyone else have any suggestions of schools' needs in Ubud?

Cheshire, United...