We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Looking for driver that's into photography

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2,677 posts
22 reviews
Save Topic
Looking for driver that's into photography

I have contacted Putu at Bali friend and he is not available. Can anyone else reccommended a driver that's into photography - I'm not interested in a "photography tour" cause I'm only a beginner and would like someone who can explain things to me.

Amed White Sand Divers
Photography Tours, Scuba & Snorkeling, Water Sports, Shark Diving, Boat Tours
Bali By Billy
Scuba & Snorkeling, 4WD, ATV & Off-Road Tours, Private Tours, Dolphin & Whale Watching, Photography Tours
Saba Bali Trans - Day Tours
Eco Tours, Private Tours, Photography Tours, Day Trips, Shopping Tours
coffs harbour...
Destination Expert
for Tulamben, Lovina Beach
Level Contributor
7,177 posts
57 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Looking for driver that's into photography

Expecting a Balinese driver to teach you the basics of photography is quite a big ask. I suggest you consider a basic photography course at home before you go, they are often run by local photographers, or camera shops, over a couple of days. Then you could take a day trip with a driver such as Dean, who is an excellent photographer. He uses a Canon 7D and has a very good eye for composition.

http://distinctiontours.blogspot.com.au/

Edited: 09 October 2013, 07:18
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
2,677 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Looking for driver that's into photography

Cb that's what I want someone to teach composition

Asia
Level Contributor
4,187 posts
72 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Looking for driver that's into photography

Hi,

Yes, Dean's your man. He takes lovely shots. Here are some of his photos on his FB page:

https:/…

https://www.facebook.com/dean.balidude…