We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First time to Bali. Suggested Places to Visit

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 posts
Save Topic
First time to Bali. Suggested Places to Visit

I will be travelling to Bali next month and will be staying at Jimbaran for 3D/2N. Its my first time in Bali. I have hired a driver for 8 hours a day. I intend to spend a day in Ubud to explore the rice terrace fields. And maybe visit Uluwatu as well and chill out at Ku de Ta.

Any other suggested places I should visit for a first timer? I am trying to plan my itinerary.

Cheers

First time bali traveller

Perth
Destination Expert
for Kuta, Lovina Beach, Singaraja, Baturiti, Bali
Level Contributor
7,653 posts
113 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: First time to Bali. Suggested Places to Visit

Take a look at the things to do list , top right of page. Also the day trip suggestions.

It depends what you want to do.

Shopping ? Bike ride? Etc etc

Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: First time to Bali. Suggested Places to Visit

Hi there I am currently staying at Pullman Legian. This is my first time to Bali and I dont want to go home. We usually travel to Phuket. I highly recommend going to the Rock Bar in Jimbaran and definately half a day and lunch at Finns Beach resort. You will not be

disappointed if you like yummy food and beautiful water to swim in. Next favourite was Potatoe Head. Again we arrived at opening when it wasnt busy and had another yummy lunch. Also loved La Lucciola restaurant in Seminyak. This was another big highlight followed by Ku De Ta. Anway everything in Bali is fantastic even the cheap Bintang on the beach watching the sunset. Too many nice place and not enough time. We will be back.

Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply