We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bali advice for a newbie!

Lancaster
Level Contributor
8 posts
10 reviews
Save Topic
Bali advice for a newbie!

Hi

I am travelling to Bali for 8 nights at the beginning of November. It's my first time in Bali and I'm travelling alone so all advice and tips would be greatly appreciated!

My plan is to stay 3 nights in Ubud where I'm considering staying in a private room through airbnb - I don't know whether anyone has any experience of this or any recommendations for accommodation? Also - what would you say are the things I should definitely see / do whilst staying there?

After Ubud I am planning on visiting Gili Trawangan for 3 nights - any advice on good accommodation / activities would be great. Is it safe there if travelling alone? I've read some mixed reviews on this but I'm sensible and have my wits about me so hopefully it shouldn't be a problem?

Finally, after the Gili islands I'm planning on spending 2 nights in Seminyak - again, no accommodation booked as yet so any info re this area would be great.

Obviously I'm travelling alone but would like to get chatting to other travellers etc. Would you say my planned itinerary re places I'm visiting / time i'm spending in each place is a appropriate for wanting to experience the best of Bali in 8 nights?

Any comments would be appreciated!

Thanks

Laura

London
Level Contributor
2,539 posts
73 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Bali advice for a newbie!