We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Advice

London, United...
Level Contributor
8 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Advice

Hi

In November, I will be visiting the Phillipines for the first time.

I will be flying from and eventually back to Singapore.

I'm trying to base my intinary somewhat around flight prices. I'm flying out of Iloilo back to Singapore. In terms of flying in, I've found a cheap flight to Cebu, Manila and Clark.

I have roughly 8 days in the Philipines. Based on flying into Cebu or Manila and out of Iloilo, could someone please help me put together a rough intinary of places to visit? Other affordable options to fly into, from Singapore, include Clark. Where would I be best to fly into to make a nice little journey and eventually end up in IIlilo?

I'm a young professional in my early thirties. I love street food, being immersed in local culture, beaches to some extent, fruit markets and LOCAL nightlife. Pet hate is only seeing places tourists visit (though obviously I want to see some touristy things). If anyone can help me put together a nice little intinary this would be much appreachited.

Thanks in advance.

Thomas

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15,484 posts
162 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Advice

avoid street food.

Melbourne, Australia
Destination Expert
for Philippines, Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
24,293 posts
1,907 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Advice

Best to research and make up your own rough itinerary which we can comment and assist with. As we are volunteers and not travel agents we dont set up itineraries.

Use the search facility and check out other members trip reports to give you an idea of itineraries. Read the FAQs to the right also.

Agree street food is best avoided IMO as is not like Bangkok street food. Restaurants are relatively cheap in the Philippines.