We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Budget-Friendly beach near Metro Manila

Valenzuela...
5 posts
Save Topic
Budget-Friendly beach near Metro Manila

Hello guys! This is my first time to ask some advice here. Me and my girlfriend plans to have a vacation together this summer (maybe 3rd or 4th week of April). We want to spend our time on a beach for an overnight stay. We only have a tight budget of 8k php budget for the two of us, What is your recommended beach resort?

In an advance thank you for your answers!

Melbourne, Australia
Destination Expert
for Philippines, Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
24,796 posts
1,934 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Budget-Friendly beach near Metro Manila

Are you only looking for an overnight stay? If so by the time you get there you will already be coming back.

Are you looking at a Manila local destination or are you prepared to fly?

Tommo

Makati, Philippines
Destination Expert
for Philippines
Level Contributor
2,445 posts
436 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Budget-Friendly beach near Metro Manila

Since you're located north of the metro, you can try resorts in Subic/Olongapo i.e. Blue Rock or Arizona. Rooms are reasonably priced and should leave you enough for transportation and food.

http://www.bluerocksubic.com/room-rates/#

http://www.arizonasubic.com/rooms-and-rates/

Edited: 10 March 2014, 08:03
Melbourne, Australia
Destination Expert
Level Contributor
24,796 posts
1,934 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Budget-Friendly beach near Metro Manila

Better beach options are only an hours flight away... but Puerto Galera is one of the better local options. This guide on PG on a budget may suit you. White Beach is a nice place to stay for a couple.

wheninmanila.com/enjoy-puerto-galera-on-a-bu…