We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hi! Any news about Alona Kew Resort???

fuji
Level Contributor
3 posts
11 reviews
Save Topic
Hi! Any news about Alona Kew Resort???

Hi! I'm a preschool teacher/ paranoid mother of two small kids. It's my kids first time to travel by plane and visit a beach. I know there are lots of other places to see in Bohol but my girls are just fixated with the idea of spending 3 days in a beach...!

We will probably stay in Alona KEw...any news about the place? is it clean? is the resort all right for young kids?

if we went to Balicasag with my young kids what can they do there? I'm not sure if a 4 and 6 yr. old can snorkle? or can they?

Like a truckload of other people here, I apologize for my endless queries...! Just want everything to be as safe and fun for my little girls as possible.

Does anybody know anything about the really cheap rates resort called La Playa Blanca?

am i spending too much for rooms that we will barely be in?? Just thinking out loud.. but hoping some angel will help me out here. Thanks guys!

and 3 cheers for Vanilla Bean!!! (patient, really patient person!)

Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
134 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Hi! Any news about Alona Kew Resort???

La Playa Blanca is one of the pioneering resorts that started 20 years ago along with Bohol Divers' Resort and Bohol Beach Club. sadly, it's no longer beachfront though. it's main building that got burned down is located at the beach but their cottages are located at the upper part of the resort so you still have to walk.

La Playa Blanca is located between Isis Bungalows and Lost Horizon.

fuji
Level Contributor
3 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Hi! Any news about Alona Kew Resort???