We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

which is better:SEAIR or asian spirit or PAL or Cebu Pacific

korea
3 posts
Save Topic
which is better:SEAIR or asian spirit or PAL or Cebu Pacific

hello I'm planning to go to Boracay this summer. what airline is better among the 4? i heard that seair is the fastest but it's way too expensive. i also read in the other forum that Asian spirit has a bad reputation...is that true?

would there be any difference if i buy a seair ticket now for my summer vacation? like would it be cheaper by few hundreds or thousands? I'm a student so will they give me a discount? so around how much will i be paying including the vat ?

what's the difference in the prices of all these airline tickets? from manila to Boracay back to manila (round trip prices) if i buy it now(january-feb) and when i buy it on my summer vacation (april).

thank you!

Manila, Philippines
Destination Expert
for Hong Kong
Level Contributor
6,173 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: which is better:SEAIR or asian spirit or PAL or Cebu Pacific

seair/asian spirit flies to caticlan and does not require the 2-hour bus trip as opposed when you land in kalibo via pal/cebu.

downside, they use smaller planes seating 40-50, most with propellers and a couple of jet turbine ones.

no problems when i rode with PAL in their airbus except for the long road trip to caticlan. they served a pastry and juice onboard.

rode asian spirit also, it was ok since we arrived in caticlan immediately except for the small cabin. served juice onboard.

Boracay Island
Level Contributor
1,900 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: which is better:SEAIR or asian spirit or PAL or Cebu Pacific

There is actually no better or worse: all of these flights have advantages and it's also a matter of time and price:

Caticlan - 30 min from Boracay: