We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Manila to Boracay

Which Boracay hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Laguna Philippines
14 posts
Save Topic
Manila to Boracay

It's my first time to travel alone and I'm kinda scared of how my journey will be so I am furnishing every little details of going to Boracay and returning to Manila. How can i get back to Manila from Boracay via RoRo? Is it possible to buy the tickets in Caticlan or should I buy the tickets in Manila beforehand?

help me please.. I am badly despaired to go there. :-)

alkhobar
Level Contributor
3,074 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Manila to Boracay

yes its possible to buy the tickets in Caticlan.

Laguna Philippines
14 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Manila to Boracay

:-) yey! Thanks for that.. Where can I buy tickets in Caticlan and do you know the schedule of the departure?

I'm very grateful for your answer :D

thanks!

Edited: 08 December 2009, 11:12
alkhobar
Level Contributor
3,074 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Manila to Boracay

There will be a makeshift stand for selling of ticket just before you enter the departure door. They usually start selling around 10 am. There is a boat/ship that will leave around 1 pm.

Laguna Philippines
14 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: Manila to Boracay

...thank you very much for the infos..... :D

it is very helpful ^.^

Edited: 08 December 2009, 12:57
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
15,199 posts
149 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Manila to Boracay

why not fly, prices can be comparable with promos by airlines...

Laguna Philippines
14 posts
Save Reply
6. Re: Manila to Boracay